OLC McDevitt

Week of Feb. 10 – 14

Tues. Feb. 11 – No Bocce practice

Wed. Feb. 12 – Mass with McD   Musicopia     BRING LUNCH

Thurs. Feb. 13 – BRING LUNCH

Friday Feb. 14 – 11:00 dismissal

Looking Ahead

Monday Feb. 17 – No School

Week of February 3rd

Tuesday- BOCCE game 3:30 at McDevitt  LETS GO OLC/McDEVITT

Wednesday-Live Connection trip BRING LUNCH

Thursday- REMINDER Bring Lunch

 

Week of Jan. 27

Monday – Ice Cream Treat

Tues. Pretzels for bus drivers

Wed. – Living Rosary with McDevitt and Musicopia

Thurs. – Aide For Friends Service Project with Ancillae Academy .    Bring Lunch

Friday – Pep Rally Dress down wear gold and black

Week Jan 20-24

Wednesday began Musicopia program

Thursday everyone must bring lunch, as always on Thursdays.

Looking Ahead

Catholic Schools week begins next week

Monday, January 27th

Student Appreciation Day

Ice Cream

Tuesday, January 28th

Volunteer and Bus Driver Appreciation Day

(Pretzel and water treat for the bus drivers)

Wednesday, January 29th

Living Rosary

Thursday, January 30th

Room 109 is doing a service project with Ancillae

Bring Lunch
Friday, January 31st

Faculty Appreciation Day-School Spirit!

Wear black and gold

Pep Rally

Pizza lunch will be provided

 

 

Week of Jan. 13 – 17

Thurs. – Bring Lunch

Fri. – First Bocce Game

Looking Ahead

Mon. Jan. 20 – Off  MLK Day

Wed. Jan. 22 – Musiccopia Begins

Thurs. Jan. 23 Best Friends  Scavenger Hunt .      Bring Lunch

 

Week of Jan. 6 – 10

Tues. and Wed.  – Bocce practice

Thurs. – Bring Lunch

Looking Ahead 

Tues. and Wed. Jan. 14 and 15 – Bocce Practice

Wed. Jan. 15 – Pro Life Mass with McD

Thurs. Jan. 16 – Bring Lunch

Friday Jan. 17 – Bocce Game

 

Week of Dec. 9 – Dec.13

Tues. and Wed. Bocce Practice

Thurs. – Bring Lunch

Fri. – Progress Reports will be sent home. Please sign and return the front page only

The students had fun painting their pottery pieces that they picked themselves. They have to be glazed and fired in the kiln. They will be coming home next week.

Looking Ahead

Tues. and Wed. Bocce Practice

Thurs. Dec. 19 – McDevitt Tableau and Best Friends Christmas Party

Friday Dec. 20 – 11:00 dismissal  Christmas Vacation begins!!!!

 Week of Dec. 2 – 6

Thursday Dec. 5 – Painting Pottery Trip  BRING LUNCH , WEAR GYM UNIFORMS

Friday Dec. 6 – Confessions

Looking Ahead

Thursday Dec. 12 – as directed on the school calendars, a lunch must be brought today and every Thursday

 

Week of Oct. 28 – Nov.1

Wed. Oct 30 – trip to World Cafe Live for Live Connection session – Percussion Instruments    Bring Lunch   Wear Regular Uniform

Thurs. – Oct. 31 – Bring Lunch    Best Friends -  bring your ideas for the pumpkin decorating contest

Friday Nov. 1 All Saints Day   No School

Looking Ahead

Mon. Nov. 4 – Winter Uniforms

Thurs. Nov. 7 – Mass with McDevitt

 

Week of Oct. 21 – 25

Wed. Oct. 23 – Prayer Service with Anchillae

Thurs. Oct. 24 – Pre- Employment lesson from OVR representative

Looking Ahead

Wed. Oct. 30 – Trip to Live Connections  Bring Lunch

Thurs. Oct. 31 – Best Friends Pumpkin Decorating Contest

Save the Date

Friday May 8 – Best Friends Prom

 

Week of Oct. 14 – 18

Wed. Oct. 16 - Bring Lunch

Thurs. Oct. 17 – Prayer Service to install OLC school ambassadors

Friday  Oct. 18 – OLC Mass with Father Chris     Room 9 will do a service project with a Life Skills class visiting from Bucks County.

Looking Ahead

Wed. Oct. 23 – OLC will do a service project with the seventh grade students from Anchillae Assumpta Academy

 

Week of October 7 – October 11

Mon. Oct. 7  We had a great day at Citizen’s Bank Park

Fri. Oct 11  Mass with McDevitt    11:00 Dismissal

Looking Ahead

Monday Oct. 14 – Picture Day

 

Week of Sept. 30 – Oct. 4

Monday Sept. 30 – Spirit Week begins. Pajama Day

Tues. Oct. 1 – Wear your gym uniform with your favorite sports jersey over it.

Wed. Oct. 2 -  No school – Teacher meeting

Thurs. Oct 3 – Brigance Testing   Only students who were notified will come to school for testing

Friday Oct. 4 – Pep Rally – Wear McDevitt  colors, which are black, gold and white, over jeans or sweatpants. Bring Lunch.

Looking Ahead

Monday Oct. 7 – Trip to Citizen’s Bank Park Tour.  Wear gym uniforms. Lunch provided

 

Week of Sept. 23-27

Thursday – First Best Friends Meeting   Bring Lunch!!!

Looking Ahead:

Wed. Oct.2 – No School -  Teacher Inservice

Thursday Oct.3- Brigance Testing for: Madison, Lauren, Matt, Delaney, Nolan, Elijah and Alex. These students come to school. All other students are off.

Monday Oct. 7 – Trip to Citizen’s Bank Park

 

Week of Sept. 16- 20

Thursday – OLC Mass with Father Chris in the chapel

Friday – Confession

ALL OVR PAPERS SHOULD BE RETURNED TO SCHOOL. THANK YOU

WELCOME TO THE 2019-2020 SCHOOL YEAR!!!!

September 10 Tuesday-

Music and Gym will begin.  Students are to wear their gym uniforms.

BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT at 6:30 at the McDevitt site in the cafeteria.

September 11- we will take a moment to remember 9/11

LUNCH

We are still adjusting to the lunches.  We are all learning for the next week or so.  Students are to bring a wallet and can have on a separate piece of paper what they would like. The cafeteria is self serve, so students take their own food .  They need to know what they want and can afford.  They pay at the end of the line. Our assistants are there helping them.

Please return all paperwork and cooking fee.

All OVR papers that parents received at Back To School night should be returned to school